

Electoral Literacy Club

Electoral Literacy Club are being setup in the institution to promote electoral literacy in all age groups of the Indian citizens through engaging & interesting activities and hands on experience but in an apolitical neutral & non- partisan manner. The club will have all of the students from all semesters as its members.

* Objectives: -

- To educate the students about voter registration, electoral process & related matters through hand on experience.
- To help the targeted population understand the value of their vote.
- To facilitate voter registration for its eligible members who are not yet registered.
- To engage the potential of ELC members for carrying the electoral literacy in community.

*** Members:-** The Club will have students as its members.

Nodal Officer and Coordinator:- Two teachers of the college will act as Nodal officer and coordinator for the ELC. स्थापना : जून २००० (शासन क्र. एनजीसी २०००/न.म.वि.(१/२०००)म.शि.-३/वि. २८ जून २०००)

College Code No. : 337		mm -		महाविद्यालय कोड क्र. ३३७
Amrut Sevabhavi Sanstha Parbhani's	E	22	अमृत सेवाभाव	वी संस्था, परभणी द्वारा संचलित
Late Ku. Durga K. Banmeru (B.Sc., B.B.A., B.C.A., M.Sc. (Con				त्र विज्ञान महाविद्यालय, ^{सी. ए., एष. एक्सी. (कॉम्प्यु सायन्स))}
Loni Road, Lonar Dist. Buidhana Ph./Fax No. : 07260 - 221315 (Affiliated to Sant Gadgebaba Amrava & UGC 2 (f) & 12 (B) approved)	ti University, Amravati	या । विज्ञानं यज्ञ तनुते ।।	लीणी रोड, लोणार नि दूरध्यनी / प	सा.ए.,एम.एस्सा. (काम्प्यु,सायन्स)) जि. बुलाउाणा – ४४३३०२ तेवस क्र. : ०७२६० – २२१३१५ ती विद्यापीठ, अमरावती संलग्नीत व
www.lkdkbanmerucollege.ac.in	E-mail : pkbanmeru@yahoo	.co.in; lkdkbscl@rediffm	iail.com युजीसी	२ (एफ) व १२(बी) मान्यता प्राप्त)
Dr. Prakash K. Banmeru Principal	Dr. Santosh K. Banmeru Secretary	đ	Ү.प्रकाश क. बनमेक अध्यक्ष	डॉ.संतोव क. बनमेक सविव

Ref.

Electoral Literacy Club

*Executive Committee:-

The Club would be run by an elected body from amongst the ELC member students with elected representative from each of the classes. The Committee must not include any politically active student.

S. N.	Name	Designation	Functional Role
1	Dr. Prakash K. Banmeru	Principal	ELC Coordinator
2	Dr. Suryakant B. Borul	Assistant Professor	ELC Additional Coordinator
3	Mr. Kamalakar K. Wavhal	Assistant Professor	ELC Nodal Officer
4	Ku. Shubhangi H. Surushe	Final Year Student	Student Representative
5	Mr. Bhushan N. Chordiya	Second Year Student	Student Representative
6	Ku. Payal N. Chavan	First Year Student	Student Representative



Date: 7